PDA

View Full Version : Reign?s 2013-14 Season Schedule



rinkrat
June 20th, 2013, 12:39 PM
Reign?s 2013-14 Season Schedule is Set!
Mark your calendars ? Opening Night is Saturday, Oct. 19

ONTARIO, Calif. ? The Ontario Reign, back-to-back Pacific Division Champions and proud affiliate of the NHL?s Los Angeles Kings and Winnipeg Jets, announced their 2013-14 season schedule today.

The season will open at home with a stand-alone game on Saturday, October 19 at 6:00 p.m. against the Bakersfield Condors. The regular season will end the way it began, at home against the Condors, with the final game of the season being played on Saturday, April 12 at 6:00 p.m.

The Reign will play 36 home games at Citizens Business Bank Arena during the 2013-14 season. The home schedule is split up between eight Sunday games, nine Wednesday games, 11 Friday games, and eight Saturday games.

Ontario will host one team from the Eastern Conference when the Florida Everblades travel to the Pacific coast for two games in October.

On Monday, Dec. 16 the Las Vegas Wranglers will host the Reign at Orleans Arena for a midnight game with a puck drop at 11:59 p.m.

Fans are in for great hockey as the Western Conference Champion Stockton Thunder will make eight appearances in Ontario to keep the division rivalry alive against the Pacific Division Champion Reign.

The 2013-14 schedule is as follows (please note, these dates are subject to change and all times are in Pacific Time):

October:
Saturday, Oct. 19 vs. Bakersfield Condors ? 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 23 at Stockton Thunder ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 25 vs. Florida Everblades ? 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 27 vs. Florida Everblades ? 3:00 p.m.

November:
Friday, Nov.1 at Idaho Steelheads ? 6:10 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 2 at Idaho Steelheads ?6:10 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 6 vs. San Francisco Bulls ? 7:00 p.m
Friday, Nov. 8 at Utah Grizzlies ? 6:05 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 9 at Utah Grizzlies ? 6:05 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 11 at Utah Grizzlies ? 6:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 13 at Idaho Steelheads ? 6:10 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 15 at Stockton Thunder ? 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 16 at Bakersfield Condors ? 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 17 at San Francisco Bulls ? 2:15 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 22 vs. Bakersfield Condors ? 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 23 vs. Bakersfield Condors ? 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 27 vs. Stockton Thunder ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 29 at Stockton Thunder ? 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 30 vs. Colorado Eagles ? 6:00 p.m.

December:
Sunday, Dec. 1 vs. Colorado Eagles ? 3:00 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 6 vs. San Francisco Bulls ? 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 7 vs. San Francisco Bulls ? 6:00 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 13 at San Francisco Bulls ? 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 16 at Las Vegas Wranglers ? 11:59 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 20 vs. Stockton Thunder ? 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 21 at Stockton Thunder ? 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 22 vs. Stockton Thunder ? 3:00 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 27 at Alaska Aces ? 8:15 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 28 at Alaska Aces ? 8:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 31 at Alaska Aces ? 8:15 p.m.

January:
Friday, Jan. 3 at Las Vegas Wranglers ? 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 4 at Las Vegas Wranglers ? 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 5 vs. San Francisco Bulls ? 3:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 10 vs. Bakersfield Condors ? 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 15 vs. Stockton Thunder ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 17 vs. Colorado Eagles ? 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 18 vs. Colorado Eagles ? 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 19 at Bakersfield Condors ? 4:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 24 vs. Stockton Thunder ? 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 26 at Stockton Thunder ? 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 29 vs. Colorado Eagles ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 31 at Las Vegas Wranglers ? 7:05 p.m.

February:
Saturday, Feb. 1 at Las Vegas Wranglers ? 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 5 vs. Stockton Thunder ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 7 vs. San Francisco Bulls ? 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 9 vs. San Francisco Bulls ? 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 12 vs. San Francisco Bulls ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 14 at Las Vegas Wranglers ? 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 15 vs. Alaska Aces ? 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 16 vs. Alaska Aces ? 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 19 at Alaska Aces ? 8:15 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 21 at Alaska Aces ? 8:15 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 22 at Alaska Aces ? 8:15 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 28 at Utah Grizzlies ? 6:05 p.m.

March:
Saturday, Mar. 1 at Utah Grizzlies ? 6:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Mar. 5 at Colorado Eagles ? 6:05 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 7 at Colorado Eagles ? 6:05 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 8 at Colorado Eagles ? 6:05 p.m.
Wednesday, Mar. 12 vs. Idaho Steelheads ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 14 vs. Las Vegas Wranglers ? 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, Mar. 16 vs. Idaho Steelheads ? 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Mar. 18 at Bakersfield Condors ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 21 vs. Bakersfield Condors ? 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Mar. 26 vs. San Francisco Bulls ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 28 at Bakersfield Condors ? 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Mar. 29 vs. Stockton Thunder ? 6:00 p.m.

April:
Wednesday, Apr. 2 at Stockton Thunder ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Apr. 4 vs. Las Vegas Wranglers ? 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, Apr. 6 vs. Utah Grizzlies ? 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Apr. 9 vs. Stockton Thunder ? 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Apr. 11 at Bakersfield Condors ? 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Apr. 12 vs. Bakersfield Condors ? 6:00 p.m.

"vs" = Home Game
"at" = Away Game

Royal_Roader
July 2nd, 2013, 08:43 PM
Gotta love the ECHL and the way they try to put a positive spin on the fact that you play a couple of teams 16 times each.

KingsFan1985
August 9th, 2013, 09:19 PM
I want my YellowHorn and Clifford bobbleheads.

Crossbar
September 20th, 2013, 01:08 AM
Looking forward to seeing the Everblades on October 25th and 27th. Something different from the usual Western Conference fare.

Crossbar
September 21st, 2013, 06:38 PM
Forgot to mention that the Reign home and road jerseys will be by CCM rather than SP this year. Haven't heard of any major design changes. Guess we'll find out for sure next month.

Dexter
September 23rd, 2013, 11:12 AM
The lovely Cole has moved up or down and now works for the Ontario Fury. :cbgb2:

TooCool
September 25th, 2013, 09:04 AM
The lovely Cole has moved up or down and now works for the Ontario Fury. :cbgb2:

It's soccer, so automatic downgrade. Poor Cole.

Crossbar
October 26th, 2013, 01:55 PM
A very entertaining game against the Everblades last night, the SOL notwithstanding. Wruck had a hat trick and seemed to be everywhere on the ice; Hutchinson played well in regulation but looked vulnerable high side/top shelf in the shootout; and Brady Calla is playing like a man possessed (albeit a tad too aggressive/undisciplined at times). A preview of the Kelly Cup finals this coming spring perhaps?

Dexter
October 29th, 2013, 03:57 PM
Need Tilted Kilt girls every game.

AngryKing
November 3rd, 2013, 05:05 AM
The lovely Cole has moved up or down and now works for the Ontario Fury. :cbgb2:

It's soccer, so automatic downgrade. Poor Cole.

I went to the first Fury game. It was actually pretty fun. High scoring. Hockey meets soccer. I will be at Opening Night.

Crossbar
November 17th, 2013, 02:46 AM
What happened to Dylan Wruck? Is he on I/R? He had a great series against Florida, then poof!

Dexter
December 4th, 2013, 01:14 PM
Michael Hutchinson named Warrior Hockey ECHL Goaltender of the Month for November :woot:

Crossbar
December 7th, 2013, 01:26 PM
Bad loss last night against SF. Reign looked uninspired and out of sync, while SF came ready to play. Ran across Ben Scrivens during the 1st intermission, so the night wasn't a total loss.

Let's go, Reign!