Click Here!
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: Firefox 3

  1. #11
    Da Great One borinka99's Avatar




    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    6,789
    Liked
    108 times
    Karma
    4000000
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    24 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by trdi View Post
    Actually just found it is. Just need a bit of manual editing when you install it.

    It is also possible to use 95% of all FF2 addons with FF3, if you are tricky enough.
    Nice, I'll check on that!

  2. #12
    2nd Scoring Line kingkrazy's Avatar




    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    975
    Liked
    40 times
    Karma
    1015100
    Images
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Researcher reports first Firefox 3.0 bug

    Is this common with all new products?

  3. #13
    Go, Kings, Go rinkrat's Avatar




    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Posts
    209,434
    Liked
    7873 times
    Karma
    147788878
    Images
    6483
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    358 Post(s)

    Default

    Love it! Thanks for the heads up.

  4. #14
    THHHHHTTPD!!!! Bandit's Avatar




    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    15,067
    Liked
    85 times
    Karma
    1000000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kingkrazy View Post
    Researcher reports first Firefox 3.0 bug

    Is this common with all new products?
    Yes, all software has bugs. Even "final" releases.
    The Original Pancake Hater

  5. #15
    Iím sicka the high hat!! santiclaws's Avatar




    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    13,847
    Liked
    16805 times
    Karma
    1661409
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    575 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bandit View Post
    Don't fret, google still has other ways of tracking your every move. Oh, and the best addons are adblock & flashblock, both of which work in FF3.
    How'd you get adblock to work? Mine says it is not compatible and no updates are available.

    EDIT: Ah, Adblock Plus works.
    Last edited by santiclaws; June 19th, 2008 at 10:00 AM.

  6. #16
    FBJ
    FBJ is offline
    LGK's Red Baron FBJ's Avatar




    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    20,006
    Liked
    27734 times
    Karma
    105058176
    Images
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    178 Post(s)

    Default

    Working okay here. A couple new add-ons I found were WebMail Notifier and FlagFox.

    BTW...according to FlagFox, the server that LetsGoKings.com is kept on is located somewhere in the middle of Rosedale Cemetery near the corner of W. Washington and Normandie.
    Anything worth shooting is worth shooting twice. Bullets are cheap. Life is priceless.


  7. #17
    Go, Kings, Go rinkrat's Avatar




    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Posts
    209,434
    Liked
    7873 times
    Karma
    147788878
    Images
    6483
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    358 Post(s)

    Default

    Blocking ads makes you impotent.

  8. #18
    2nd Scoring Line kingkrazy's Avatar




    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    975
    Liked
    40 times
    Karma
    1015100
    Images
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default



    If I'm gonna be impotant, I'm gonna look impotant
    Last edited by kingkrazy; June 19th, 2008 at 09:58 PM.

  9. #19
    VF
    VF is online now
    Sittin' on the couch VF's Avatar




    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1,405
    Liked
    150 times
    Karma
    1017600
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    Anyone else getting consistent crashes with this LGK page containing Kings Kast content with FF 3?

  10. #20
    travelstore.rovia.com




    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    822
    Liked
    16 times
    Karma
    1000000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by trdi View Post
    It's the biggest bank around here, but they are too cheap to actually pay for one of the officially available certificates. So they made their own certificate and FF3 refuses it. FF2 works fine.
    Have you tried the IE Tab addon? It allows you to load a site in FF with the IE engine. I use this when certain sites don't load properly in FF. I often have problems with certain online education/testing sites. And this addon always works for me.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28