Click Here!
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 58

Thread: Mac Leopard

  1. #11
    you rollin dirty? ketel&tonic's Avatar




    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    8,088
    Liked
    574 times
    Karma
    1006100
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    should be getting it next week. excited!

  2. #12
    Unfiltered
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bandit View Post
    With Spaces, can you tell it to put certain applications on all work spaces no matter which one you switch to?
    Yup. Just click on the far right column that shows which Space you've chosen, and you can select "Every Space."

    EDIT: Removed pic.
    Last edited by Unfiltered; November 13th, 2007 at 11:04 PM.

  3. #13
    is watching you.... King Taco's Avatar




    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    6,178
    Liked
    26 times
    Karma
    1000000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Yes sir!
    Last edited by King Taco; November 1st, 2007 at 06:46 PM.

  4. #14
    is watching you.... King Taco's Avatar




    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    6,178
    Liked
    26 times
    Karma
    1000000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    LOL....true. I just wanted him to get a taste of it, but I figured the arrows next to Space 1 would indicate the option.

    Your picture shows it. My apologies.

  5. #15
    Unfiltered
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by King Taco View Post
    LOL....true. I just wanted him to get a taste of it, but I figured the arrows next to Space 1 would indicate the option.

    Your picture shows it. My apologies.
    LOL. No apologies needed. I was kinda' wondering if I was missing something in your pic.

  6. #16
    THHHHHTTPD!!!! Bandit's Avatar




    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    15,067
    Liked
    85 times
    Karma
    1000000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Unfiltered View Post
    Yup. Just click on the far right column that shows which Space you've chosen, and you can select "Every Space."

    Cool, Picked up a copy tonight. Just started playing with it. Seems pretty sweet so far, though cover flow doesn't understand all my pr0n!

    I wish there was a keyboard shortcut for this (the workspaces thing) rather than having to open up the preferences, since sometimes you might want an app everywhere, but not always. Still, I'm glad they finally included this feature since it's been a part of unix window managers for years. Now I don't have to use desktop manager anymore.
    The Original Pancake Hater

  7. #17
    Super Sexy Birdman's Avatar




    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    14,712
    Liked
    3208 times
    Karma
    400030000
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    488 Post(s)

    Default

    Tomorrow:

    RAM Upgrade in Laptop to 2GB
    RAM Upgrade in Kids Quicksilver to GB
    iPod Repair (Broken Button)
    Purchase Leopard

    Monday - Backup Laptop, install Leopard.
    at the draft party a couple of years ago, and under a considerable haze, i heard Birdman yell out the following (about 4 or 5 times, i think) - "don't marry yourselves to players!" he went on to reiterate that idea more than once on the boards, and i believe it to be absolutely sage.

    ---gescom

  8. #18
    THE BIG MORT DIZZLE spjon25's Avatar




    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    6,794
    Liked
    68 times
    Karma
    1021200
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    20 Post(s)

    Default

    So installed it on Thursday night in my G4 iBook...well my computer froze and is running real slow...time to take it in to the mac store. Luckily all papers were saved so if they have to do a wipe and install...no worries.

    I knew something like this would happen to me

  9. #19
    Unfiltered
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spjon25 View Post
    So installed it on Thursday night in my G4 iBook...well my computer froze and is running real slow...time to take it in to the mac store. Luckily all papers were saved so if they have to do a wipe and install...no worries.

    I knew something like this would happen to me
    How fast (or slow) is your iBook? Apple has a very low processor requirement. They're notorious for not asking "too much" from the user, but the lowest requirement has always been too slow.

    Do a clean install yourself. It's not worth a trip to mall. (Though, maybe you can get a new Mac while you're there.

  10. #20
    is watching you.... King Taco's Avatar




    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    6,178
    Liked
    26 times
    Karma
    1000000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    What type of install did you do, and how much RAM?

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28