Nasty hit, Wilson had a full head of steam. I guess it is a very good thing Schenn skated off under his own power.
It was Schenn's fault too for having his head down.
A clean hit with an out fortunate outcome, that surely will warrant a suspension.
I saw this live, was watching it and went "holy s---," I couldn't believe how Scheen was blasted into the boards.
If the shanaban comes I'm guessing it will fall under charging and not actually boarding.
Definite Charge. The fact that Schenn turns away at the last second didn't help him either, however even if he didn't, he was still going to get freight-trained. Under the new rules,
the onus is on the hitter as well, to recognize the situation. It would have been charging even if it had occurred well away from the boards.
Stupid, stupid play by Wilson. I hope Schenn is OK.
Looks like a couple games I'm guessing
Washington's Tom Wilson will have a phone hearing tomorrow afternoon for charging Philadelphia's Brayden Schenn