Click Here!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: NHL 09 Reviews are here!

  1. #1
    <3 Tanner <3 TooCool's Avatar




    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    15,118
    Liked
    8441 times
    Karma
    2147483647
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    841 Post(s)

    Talking NHL 09 & NHL 2K9 Reviews are here!

    IGN has their review of the game already. For those who forgot, NHL 08 got an 8.9 on the Xbox 360 last year and a score of 8.6 for the PS3.

    Xbox 360 - NHL 09

    IGN - 9.0/10
    NHL 09 -IGN Review

    Team Xbox - 9.3/10
    NHL 09 - Team Xbox Review

    1up - B+
    NHL 09 - 1up.com Review

    GameZone - 9.0/10
    NHL 09 - GameZone Review

    Official Xbox Magazine - 9.0/10 (No Link)

    PS3 - NHL 09

    IGN - 9.0/10
    NHL 09 - IGN Review

    1up - B+
    NHL 09 - 1up.com Review

    GameZone - 9.1/10
    NHL 09 - GameZone Review

    PSM3 Magazine UK - 85/100 (No Link)
    Playstation Official Magazine UK - 9/10 (No Link)
    Pelit (Finland) - 84/100 (No Link)

    Xbox 360 - NHL 2K9

    Planet Xbox360 - 8.2/10
    NHL 2K9 -Planet Xbox360 Review

    IGN - 8.0/10
    NHL 2K9 - IGN Review

    Team Xbox - 7.9/10
    NHL 2K9 - Team Xbox Review

    PS3 - NHL 2K9

    IGN - 8.0/10
    NHL 2K9 - IGN Review

    Wii - NHL 2K9

    IGN - 6.8/10
    NHL 2K9 - IGN Review
    Last edited by TooCool; September 11th, 2008 at 01:31 AM. Reason: More reviews added.
    Facebook: facebook.com/grtoocool Twitter: @LGKTooCool

    While it seems like most of you are allergic to the "like" button, I just want to personally say thanks for looking anyway.

    Rink Dawg

  2. #2
    Team LGK Cross Traffic's Avatar




    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3,861
    Liked
    400 times
    Karma
    1162300
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    Too bad they didn't update the 5 on 5 play much from what that review says. I prefer playing normal style, not this Be a Pro BS.

  3. #3
    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU Chartrand's Avatar




    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    7,862
    Liked
    476 times
    Karma
    1000000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cross Traffic View Post
    Too bad they didn't update the 5 on 5 play much from what that review says. I prefer playing normal style, not this Be a Pro BS.
    Hater in the house.

  4. #4
    Team LGK Cross Traffic's Avatar




    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3,861
    Liked
    400 times
    Karma
    1162300
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    Not a hater at all, I've been playing the NHL series for 16 years. (Back when you could have blood on the ice) Be a Pro isn't my thing.

  5. #5
    HawkeyeXP
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cross traffic View Post
    not a hater at all, i've been playing the nhl series for 16 years. (back when you could have blood on the ice) be a pro isn't my thing.
    whats wrong with you?

  6. #6
    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU Chartrand's Avatar




    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    7,862
    Liked
    476 times
    Karma
    1000000
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cross Traffic View Post
    Not a hater at all, I've been playing the NHL series for 16 years. (Back when you could have blood on the ice) Be a Pro isn't my thing.
    Sounds like you started the same time as me (NHLPA 93 FTW).

    You don't think BAP is worth a shot? I find the demo BAP gameplay entertaining enough...though certainly not mind blowing. I'm expecting about 90 percent of the fun to come from the fact that you're playing as your own created character on a team comprised of friends.

  7. #7
    Team LGK Cross Traffic's Avatar




    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3,861
    Liked
    400 times
    Karma
    1162300
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    Willing to give BAP a shot, I just am hoping the online play is much better. No ability to 2 on 1 on someone in online play after a one on one match is agreed to. (usually the players suck ass, but it ruins any fun when idiot team goes offside almost every play)

  8. #8
    Unfiltered
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HawkeyeXP View Post
    whats wrong with you?
    CT is just mad they don't make Open Ice for the 360.

    Be sure to check out the video review too. You get to see a little more of the Be A Pro mode than in previous videos.

    IGN NHL 09 Video Review
    Last edited by Unfiltered; September 5th, 2008 at 06:15 PM.

  9. #9
    Team LGK Cross Traffic's Avatar




    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3,861
    Liked
    400 times
    Karma
    1162300
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    Open Ice....man that brings back some memories of going to the Golfland on Beach Blvd. and dumping quarters into that thing.

  10. #10
    Unfiltered
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cross Traffic View Post
    Open Ice....man that brings back some memories of going to the Golfland on Beach Blvd. and dumping quarters into that thing.
    Totally. That game was brutal on 26 year old's pocketbook while going to school.

    When it hit the Playstation, I was in heaven.

    I also thought it was great for the PS3 folks that EA improved the game enough for them to give 09 the same score on both platforms.
    Last edited by Unfiltered; September 5th, 2008 at 07:10 PM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28