***Florida Panthers vs. LA Kings GDT 11/16/23 7:30pm on BSW***

Even post-game is shocked at Fiala tonight. So much they're breaking down his shifts! :mhihi:

I'm no doctor, but I would think if the leg were broken he wouldn't have been able to limp off the ice, even with no weight on it.
Stamkos memory… I am definitely not a doctor.

But it’s pretty cool looking at the standings and seeing the Kings sporting a .700 points percentage 15 games into the season.

Hoping for the best…

Last edited:
Drew has had a pretty spotty game tonight. Mikey has had to bail him out a lot. And that was a pretty lazy penalty. Let’s hope the guys get the kill.
I think it was taking all of Drew's willpower to stick to the system and not go kick the you-know-what out of Tchuky. Mikey was playing very offensively tonight, too - carried the puck deep into the zone quite a few times. Maybe they are experimenting with something a bit different on their pairing?

Well, that felt a lot like early 2000's Kings hockey - except at least this time we weren't just playing the neutral zone trap because we sucked & were hoping to win a 1-0 game. Thought they were gonna play some "Red Rover, Red Rover" a few times in the 2nd period the way both teams were lined up on their blue lines, lol.
That is one of the most "grinding it out" games I have seen in a really long time. Great win over probably the hottest team in the East right now other than Boston. I can see how they won the East last season with that defense-first mentality.
The 4 days' rest was very helpful, it seems. Nice to see the PK clicking (although a few less penalties would have been good!). If we could only get a shot off on the PP once in a while we'd be golden there, too. PP seemed to be a bit of a weakness for the Panthers, too - they're trying to do the "Ovie Thing" with Tchuky parked on the right-wing circle, but the Kings had their number all night & let very few passes get through to him.