It's time for the Kings to get a new look

tokyoking

3rd Line Winger
I have no inside knowledge of the Kings changing up their look and uniform but I think it's about time for a new look. The current home plate look has been around for over ten years now and if it wasn't for those cups I wouldn't have any positive feelings toward that uniform. We need to bring back the "forum blue" in some way (perhaps not in an overpowering way) and go with the crown or perhaps something new. Any thoughts?

Forum Blue is not happening with Luc around. When the new Fanatics deal goes into effect, 2024-2025, I imagine a new jersey might happen. Of course, there was a LGK rumor that the Kings are waiting on Drew and Kopitar to retire, but again, LGK rumor.

But we all love that jersey.

full

Forum Blue is not happening with Luc around. When the new Fanatics deal goes into effect, 2024-2025, I imagine a new jersey might happen. Of course, there was a LGK rumor that the Kings are waiting on Drew and Kopitar to retire, but again, LGK rumor.

But we all love that jersey.

full
Chest a minute here

Luc is a little preoccupied with having two jumbo size jawbreakers in his mouth. Once those dissolve , he’ll work on some UNI changes.

If there is one area where organizations should really listen to their fan's opinions, it's regarding sweaters.
The fans voted with their wallets when the reverse retro jerseys were released. The incredible popularity of the traditional colors should have sent a clear message to the front office that the fan base is starved for color and creativity in the uniform designs.

Would be nice to go back to the retro colors. A few years back, during the pandemic / no attendance, the Kings offerred fan cutouts with the current road/home and retro styles. Wonder what the ratios were via the fan who participated. Seems like easy market research on top of the reverse jersey sellouts.