Question for Law Enforcement persons (marijuana)

After reading the murder stats for Chicago in the "Bizarre and Wtf" thread, my first thought was they need to drop a few tons of weed around and chill the F--- out.

But I maybe I'm wrong about that. And I'm not really interested in the right or wrong politics. I just want to know what, if any, effects police experience.

So I ask you, LGK Law Enforcement persons, how has the pseudo-legalization effected your job? Has it made a difference in your day to day interactions?
Has dui marijuana become rampant? Is it in addition to other dui substances, or replacing them?

Ok first off... i want to preface that I know Homer Simps probably longer than anyone on here, and he is an complete idiot.

Secondly, I work in the industry and I specifically work in this particular detail. Again, I could careless what anyone does in their personal life. It's your life. But when I am working, I am doing my job. I dont like drugs and never have.

Prop 47 has screwed up everything. Simple possession for heroin, coke, pcp, meth, etc.. is only a misdemeanor.....You see more POS are on the streets and more are stealing your personal belongs and quite possibly your identity. Regardless, the great voters of CA passed this law.