Crypto-logo-175-for-real.png
| Los Angeles, CA

Previous Meeting

10/22/22 — Kings 3, Capitals 4

**Game Time 7:30pm**

MEDIA.jpg

TV:BSW

Radio: LA Kings iHeartRadio app

Please remember, DO NOT post links to Live Game Streams in the GDT or anywhere else on LGK

G65P2.png

Check out articles on LA Kings Insider Here

Joonas Korpisalo (video), Matt Roy, & Todd McLellan 3/4 Post Game Quotes

Watch Joonas Korpisalo’s Post Game Interview Here

Matt Roy on the differences between playing with a left-shot partner versus a right-shot partner
I’m not sure really, [Gavrikov] and Durz are completely different players. They both bring different aspects to the game, in a positive way. It was nice playing with Gav today, he seems like a quiet player in a good way, he’s always in position, he’s always doing the right things, he’s got a great stick. He just kind of makes it easy to play with.
Roy on partnering with Gavrikov, who is a “like-minded” player
Yeah, I think so. I’m still learning about him as a player, but he was not afraid to jump in the rush just like I am and he focuses on defense as well. I think it was a nice complement out there and I’m excited to see what else he has.
Roy on the comfort level of the group playing in one-goal games
Well, I think we’re learning. We’ve kind of shown that in the past but I think moving forward we’re going to have some confidence and like I said, we know we need to lock it down and win the game, so that’s what we’re going to do.

Todd McLellan on Joonas Korpisalo’s debut with the Kings tonight